Series of Three Magnus The Troll Books View larger

Series of Three Magnus The Troll Books


New product


More info

A series of three "Magnus the Troll" books written by Gwen Welk Workman

and illustrated by Robert Arista.  Magnus is a lonely old troll and just wants a

friend.  Peder falls off a sleigh ride and is lost and crying.  Although everyone

thought Magnus was mean and ugly, he decides to see if he can help Peder.  

In the process they become good friends.  Book two, "Magnus Meets Peder's

Cousins", they decide to invite Peder's cousins to come to Norway for a fishing

trip. Book three, "Sharing Christmas with Magnus", Magnus and Estelle teach

the boys all about a Norwegian Christmas and the traditions.  

I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed writing them!